TEFMA Webinar: Past Scholarship Winners

1:00pm Wednesday, 28 April 2021
1:40pm Wednesday, 28 April 2021

TEFMA Webinar:
TEFMA Past Scholarship Winners

Date: Wednesday, 28th April 2021
Time: 1.00pm - 1.40pm AEST

Nicole Eaton, RMIT University - Maurie Pawsey Recipient 2017
Kate Robertson, University of the Sunshine Coast - Maurie Pawsey Recipient 2018
Leigh Burgess, Queensland University of Technology - Travel Scholarship Recipient 2018

What will you get from this presentation? 
This month's webinar is a little different.  With TEFMA Scholarships and Clever Campus Awards due to open in the month of April we will hear from some of our previous scholarship winners who will each present a short presentation as to their individual scholarship experiences and what they gained from their respective scholarships, both professionally and personally.  
Who should attend? 
All staff working in facilities management in a TEFMA Member Institution who are interested in currently, or may be interested in the future, applying for a TEFMA Scholarship or Clever Campus Award.  This webinar would also be beneficial for any TEFMA Business Partner who may be interested in sponsoring one of our Scholarships or Awards to see the significant benefit received from not only the individual member, but also their institution and the sector generally.  

About our presenters:
Nicole Eaton is the Director of Campus Planning and Services at RMIT University. Nicole has 25 years of tertiary education sector experience, with a core competency in campus / space planning.  Nicole was the recipient of the Maurie Pawsey Scholarship in 2016.  As part of her scholarship, Nicole attended the APPA Conference held in San Francisco in 2017.  You can view Nicole's webinar recording here.  Nicole also serves on the TEFMA Board and is a current member of the Information Services Committee.  

Kate Robertson is the Projects & Communications Manager at University of the Sunshine Coast. Her FM core competency is in capital works, project management and communications.  In 2017 Kate was the recipient of the Maurie Pawsey Scholarship.  You can view Kate's written Report 'The Public Value in Facilities Management' here; or listen to the webinar recording here. Kate was recently co-opted to the TEFMA Board and is a current member of the Education Services Committee.  

Leigh Burgess up until earlier this month was the Manager, Integrated Transport Services and Acting Manager, Security and Emergency Management at Queensland University of Technology.  She has very recently taken on a new role as QUT's Sustainability Manager.  Leigh was the recipient of the 2018 Travel Scholarship upon which she visited various institutions in Australia and New Zelanad.  View Leigh's Report here.  



This content is private you must Subscribe or Become a Full Member to keep on reading

Contact Information

Bree Blackwell

Please contact us if you have any questions about the 2021 Webinar Series.

Additional Information


Date: Wednesday, 28 April 2021
11.00am - 11.40am, AWST (WA/HK)

12.30pm - 1.10pm ACST (SA/NT)
1.00pm - 1.40pm, AEST (ACT/NSW/TAS/QLD/VIC)
3.00pm - 3.40pm, NZST (NZ)
* includes Q and A

Complimentary to all TEFMA members

Only members who register will have access to the webinar on the day so please register if you wish to attend.

Once you have registered you will receive information on how to join the webinar and a calendar entry to record this event.

Please note TEFMA have now switched to Zoom as our webianar platform.  View System Requirements for joining the webinar here.

TEFMA Business Partners