Award Winners

Each year a number of Awards are presented to members of TEFMA ranging from Scholarship winners to those assisting in the continued running of TEFMA.

Provided below are lists of the scholarship winners, included in the table are also links to the newsletters or reports published by the winners where appropriate.

For information, including how to apply for TEFMA awards and scholarships, CLICK HERE>>

Institution of the Year Award

DateAward Winner 
2018Monash University 
2017Australian Catholic University 


Practitioner of the Year Award

DateAward WinnerUniversity 
2018Andrew SunRMIT University 
2017Jye WestAustralian Catholic University 


Emerging Professional Award

DateAward WinnerUniversity 
2018Jey RamathasanRMIT University 
2017Erin ShillingtonVictoria University of Wellington 


Innovation Award

DateAward Winner  
2018 Highly Commended: RMIT University 
2017Flinders University  
2014/2015Curtin University  
2012/2013Macquarie UniversityHighly Commended: RMIT University 
2010/2011James Cook University  
2009/2010Monash University  
2007/2008The University of Melbourne  


Continuous Improvement Award

DateAward Winner  
2018Charles Sturt University & University of Tasmania  
2017Deakin University  


Maurie Pawsey/Schneider Electric Scholarship Winners


DATEScholarship WinnerUniversityDownload the article
2017/2018Kate RobertsonUniversity of the Sunshine Coast 
2016/2017Nicole EatonRMIT University 
2015/2016Mark MoellerThe University of SydneyPDF
2014/2015Ivana Glavinic-MayUniversity of South AustraliaPDF
2013/2014Joe SantangeloUNSWPDF
2012/2013Rachel SmithMassey UniversityPDF
2011/2012Mark DorianUniversity of South AustraliaPDF
2010/2011Karen McKendrickUniversity of MelbournePDF
2009/2010Kendra BackstromThe University of AdelaidePDF
2008/2009Sherron IrwinThe University of Queensland 
2007/2008Barbara RobinsonQueensland University of TechnologyPDF
2006/2007Dr Robert DysonLaTrobe UniversityPDF
2005/2006Sheena Males DugganMacquarie UniversityPDF
2005Cheryl HutchinsonMassey UniversityPDF
2004Gary BradleyRMIT University 
2004Fergus RossQueensland University of TechnologyPDF
2003Dennis CameronUniversity of New South Wales 
2002Bob WhalanNorthern Territory University 
2001Geoff DennisThe University of Queensland 
2000Pamela EsdaileThe University of Sydney 
1999Sharon McGrathThe University of New South Wales 
1998Julie HoodDeakin University 
1997Robert KellyMacquarie University 
1996Russell EnglefieldLincoln University, New Zealand 
1995Graham ParryUniversity of New South Wales 
1994Gregory GowLa Trobe University 
1993Nigel PostillThe University of Melbourne 
1992Angus MoirThe Flinders University of South Australia 
1991Raymond MorleyGriffith University 


Annual TEFMA/Aquenta Consulting Conference Scholarship

DATEScholarship WinnerUniversityDownload the article
2018Poonam MehraChisholm University 
2017Zac CarsonUniversity of Newcastle 
2016Sarah CarrollUniversity of Canberra 
2014/2015David VargaUniversity of South Australia 
2014Melinda NelsonUniversity of New EnglandPDF
2012/2013Therese KingCharles Sturt UniversityPDF
2011/2012Christina BalmoriUniversity of Queensland 
2010/2011Mally PrattEdith Cowan University 
2009/2010Laura MelisUniversity of New South Wales 
2008/2009Dale WashingtonThe University of Adelaide  
2007/2008Peter StegmanQueensland University of TechnologyPDF
2006/2007Mark DorianUniversity of South AustraliaPDF
2005/2006Jan AchurchGriffith UniversityPDF
2004Kathy McMillanUniversity of New England 
2004David ElmsUniversity of BallaratPDF
2003Susan JensenUniversity of Waikato - NZ 


TEFMA Travel Scholarship

DATEScholarship WinnerUniversityDownload the article
2018Leigh BurgessQueensland University of Technology 
2017Vicki WhiteMonash University 
2016Kate JeffreyUniversity of South Australia 
2014/2015Oliver PonsonbyThe University of AdelaidePDF
2014Carol HomeUnitecPDF
2013Ian MackenzieUniversity of South AustraliaPDF
2011/2012Alan SmithThe University of MelbournePDF
2010/2011Brian BestMassey University 
2009/2010Gail BarberaEdith Cowan University 
2008/2009Ian WilliamsVictoria University Wellington 
2007/2008Mark DorianUniversity of South AustraliaPDF
2006/2007Colin McCallumUniversity of New EnglandPDF
2006/2007Emmett MackleUniversity of AucklandPDF
2005/2006Tony AndersonMassey University 
2005/2006Estely PruzeUniversity of New South WalesPDF
2005Diana JonesDeakin UniversityPDF
2005Cameron MarshallUniversity of New England 
2004Kay OllettUniversity of QueenslandPDF
2003Darren McKeeEdith Cowan University 
2003Jenny SchumannUniversity of Western Australia 
2002Lania LynchJames Cook University 
2002Mike HubbardVictoria University Wellington 
2001Murray AdamsMassey University - NZ 


TEFMA Leadership Development Scholarship

DATEScholarship WinnerUniversityDownload the article
2010/2011Kylie WernerQueensland University of TechnologyPDF
2009/2010Brenda StephensUniversity of South AustraliaPDF
2008/2009Nathan WarburtonUniversity of South Australia 
2008/2009Evelyn KuldanUniversity of New South Wales 
2007/2008Karleen SmithUniversity of WaikatoPDF
2006/2007Marie PruzeUniversity of New South Wales 
2006/2007Shane BiddleThe University of Queensland 
2005/2006Helen MoustacasUniversity of New South WalesPDF
2005/2006Michelle KasperThe University of Queensland 
2004Poonam MehraUniversity of Melbourne 
2004Mark KingFlinders University - South AustraliaPDF
2003Lionel SenanayakeUniversity of New South Wales 
2003Gavin WhittomeMurdoch University 
2002Russell ParkUniversity of Canterbury 
1999Dick HiltonEastern Institute of Technology - NZ 
1999Harvey BaldwinQueensland University of Technology 
1998David SpannQueensland University of Technology 
1998Mark ThompsonUniversity of Waikato 


TEFMA/Prosys Security Scholarship

DATEScholarship WinnerUniversityDownload the article
2011/2012Rehan du ToitUniversity of Auckland 
2010/2011Ashley MullerUniversity of the Sunshine Coast 
2009/2010Gary TylerUniversity of Queensland 
2008/2009Russell GammieMonash University 
2007/2008Justin FaggotterUniversity of South AustraliaPDF
2007/2008Garry CurnowCentral Queesland University 
2006/2007Tracey BartlettQueensland University of TechnologyPDF
2005/2006Terry O'MearaCharles Sturt University 
2005Russell ParkUniversity of Canterbury 


TEFMA Grounds Scholarship

DATEScholarship WinnerUniversityDownload the article
2010/2011Mark HainingUniversity of Wollongong 
2009/2010Mark ClarkUniverity of New South WalesPDF
2008/2009Allyson Bowra Curtin University of Technology 
2008/2009Richard PhillipsUniversity of Melbourne 
2007/2008Niven WinderAuckland University of Technology 
2006/2007David ApplebyUniversity of South AustraliaPDF
2006/2007David ElmsUniversity of BallaratPDF


David Langdon/TEFMA-HEFMA Scholarship

DATEScholarship WinnerUniversityDownload the article
2010Desleen SaffierUniversity of the Western Cape 
2009Phillip NellUniversity of PretoriaPDF
2008Gretha JacobsStellenbosch UniversityPDF
2007Kevin MatthewsStellenbosch University 


TEFMA/NCRB Research Scholarship

DATEScholarship WinnerUniversityDownload the article
2006Frank RivaQantas
2005Lynne DonohueSt Vincents Hospital