TEFMA Clever Campus Awards

The TEFMA CLEVER CAMPUS AWARDS recognise outstanding achievements of our membership community, including institutions, teams and individuals. 

The program aims to foster innovation and best practice in the higher education property and facilities  management sector.

Whilst TEFMA has bestowed awards annually since the 1990s, 2017 saw the launch of a greatly expanded and more prestigious program, providing an opportunity for the sector to publicly acknowledge the commitment and dedication of many of those who work in higher education property and facilities management.

TEFMA’s program of ten different awards and scholarships will provide sector recognition and professional development opportunities for recipients, both within Australasia and overseas.   

Submissions for the 2021 TEFMA Clever Campus Awards will open early 2021.

Eligibility for Awards
To be eligible to apply for TEFMA Awards and Scholarships you must comply with the following: 

  • Nominations are limited to 3 per institution.
  • Individual scholarships will normally be granted to an individual only once.
  • Candidates must be an employee of an Institutional Member of TEFMA.
  • If the candidate is not already a member of TEFMA, then the host Institutional member is to arrange for the candidate to become a member of TEFMA.
  • Candidates must be a TEFMA associate member and at a level of first line supervisory level or above, in the facilities department.
  • Scholarship applicants may be required to undertake an interview.

For more information please click on each individual Award or view the Info Packs which are located in the Related Resources link below.  Copies of the Application Forms are also available from this link.

For all other queries, please contact the TEFMA Secretariat: info@tefma.com


  1. Institution of the Year Award: Western Sydney University 
  2. Practitioner of the Year Award: Matt Jones-Angel, University of Canberra
  3. Emerging Professional Award: No submissions received in 2020
  4. Innovation Award: The University of Melbourne 

    Scholarships include:
  5. Maurie Pawsey Scholarship: Yemurraki Egan, The University of Melbourne 
  6. Travel and/or Research Scholarship: Kate Robertson, University of the Sunshine Coast
  7. Conference Scholarship: No Applications Received for 2020

Applications for the 2021 TEFMA Clever Campus Awards will open early in 2021.  Key dates for all applicable scholarships and awards will be updated in the Event Calendar at this time. Please contact TEFMA Secretariat if you have any queries